PHP Developers Network

A community of PHP developers offering assistance, advice, discussion, and friendship.
 
Loading
It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 6:45 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 1:49 am 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 12:00 am
Posts: 7
I got APC 3.1.9 setup on my Linux box running PHP 5.3.6.

Caching works fine but I have noticed in our error logs, that APC throws a lot of PHP notices, such as:

[Wed Jun 29 01:08:56 2011] [error] [client ip] PHP Notice: require_once() [function.require-once]: apc_cache_find [16085954]\n in /path/to/file on line 75, referer: /path/to/referer/file

[Wed Jun 29 01:08:56 2011] [error] [client ip] PHP Notice: require_once() [function.require-once]: 1. h->opened_path=[/path/to/file] h->filename=[/path/to/file]\n in /path/to/file on line 84, referer: /path/to/referer/file

[Wed Jun 29 01:08:56 2011] [error] [client ip] PHP Notice: Unknown: apc_cache_find [16215361]\n in Unknown on line 0, referer: /path/to/referer/file

--> /path/to/file & /path/to/referer/file have been inserted by me replacing the original file names

Any idea why APC throws all these messages ?

Thanx for your help in advance !

- M


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 1:58 am 
Offline
Site Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 19, 2002 10:24 pm
Posts: 6883
Seems like it could be in debug mode possibly.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 2:09 am 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 12:00 am
Posts: 7
@ benjamin: thank you for your answer

that appears to be a reasonable theory, is there a runtime setting I can set in my php.ini to turn off debug mode ?

I don't see anything in the online PHP manual...

Thanx.

- M


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 2:34 am 
Offline
Site Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 19, 2002 10:24 pm
Posts: 6883
No, I don't know. You may want to check the log level of apache itself and also browse php.ini file as well as the apc configuration file.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 3:06 am 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 12:00 am
Posts: 7
@ Benjamin:

fixed it, simply re-installed APC. During installation you have to specify whether to enable debugging or not.

First time I entered "n" for no but you have to enter the full "no" to disable debugging...

Thanx again for you help !

- M


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group