PHP Developers Network

A community of PHP developers offering assistance, advice, discussion, and friendship.
 
Loading
It is currently Fri Jul 20, 2018 11:07 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: unable to add in it
PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2018 4:54 am 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 11:36 pm
Posts: 17
Hey guys i m just stuck here at this point where i am unable to add , but able to delete , edit and do all
kindly help me out in which part where is my error i m not able to find it my code is pasted below i m getting the error 1
Syntax: [ Download ] [ Hide ]


                                        <?php
                                                require_once ("../../../../libs/classes/DB.php");
                                                require_once ("../../../../libs/classes/MyMethods.php");
                                                require_once ("../../../../libs/classes/icons.php");
                                                $db = new DB(); $method = new MyMethods();$icon = new ICON();
                                                if ($method->isOk($_POST['name']) && $method->isOk($_POST['userid'])
                                                        && $method->isOk($_POST['userkey']) && $method->isOk($_POST['role']) & $method->isOk($_POST['Department'])) {
                                                        $name= $_POST['name'];
                                                        $role = $_POST['role'];
                                                    $userid = $_POST['userid'];
                                                        $userkey = $_POST['userkey'];
                                                        $userkey = $method->make_hash($userkey);
                                                        $Department = $_POST['Department'];
                                                       
                                                        //search the same user id if available do not save
                                                        $inputVars = array(
                                                                ':userid' => $userid,
                                                               
                                                        );
                                                       
                                                       
                                                /* Saad Code */
                                                $SaadCode = array();
                                                $SaadString = '';
                                                $SaadRole = '';
                                                $SaadRole1 = '';
                                               
                                                foreach($db->getRecordSet("SELECT userid,Department,role FROM login WHERE userid ='$userid' ")
                                                                as $row)
               
                                                {
                                                                        if ($SaadRole <> $role)
                                                                        {
                                                                                                                                echo $SaadRole;

                                                                                echo "Im Here";
                                                                        $SaadString = $row['Department'];
                                                                        $SaadRole = $row['role'];
                                                }
                                                }
                                                echo $role;
                                                echo $SaadRole1;
                                               
                                                if ( empty($SaadString))
                                                {
                                               
                                                                                               
                                                                        $inputsVars = array(
                                                                        ':userid' => $userid,
                                                                        ':userkey' => $userkey,
                                                                        ':role' => $role,
                                                                        ':user_status' => '1',
                                                                        ':name' => $name,
                                                                        ':Department' => $Department
                                                                );
                                                               
                                                                $sqlInsert = "INSERT INTO login(
                                                                                                                userid,
                                                                                                                userkey,
                                                                                                                role,
                                                                                                                user_status,
                                                                                                                Discription,
                                                                                                                Department
                                                                                                                )
                                                                          VALUES (
                                                                                                                :userid,
                                                                                                                :userkey,
                                                                                                                :role,
                                                                                                                :user_status,
                                                                                                                :name,
                                                                                                                :Department
                                                                                                                )"
;
                                                                        if($db->dbQuery($sqlInsert, $inputsVars))
                                                                        {              
                                                                        echo($method->sucMsg("Information: -", "User saved successfully"));
                                                                                                }
                                                                                                else
                                                                                                {
                                                                        echo($method->errorMsg("Error: -", "User not saved due to server internel error 1"));
                                                                                                        }
                                                       
                                               
                                                        }
                                                       
                                                       
                                                                                               
                                               
                                                        elseif ($Department <>  $SaadString )
                                                        {
                                                        echo($method->errorMsg("Error", "Username/email already ID already exists"));
                                                                       
                                                        }
                                                       
                                                        elseif ($role == $SaadRole)
                                                        {
                                                        echo($method->errorMsg("Error", "Role  already assigned to this ID"));
                                                        }
                                                        else
                                                                {
                                                       
                                               
                                                                        $inputsVars = array(
                                                                        ':userid' => $userid,
                                                                        ':userkey' => $userkey,
                                                                        ':role' => $role,
                                                                        ':user_status' => '1',
                                                                        ':name' => $name,
                                                                        ':Department' => $Department
                                                                );
                                                               
                                                                $sqlInsert = "INSERT INTO login(
                                                                                                                userid,
                                                                                                                userkey,
                                                                                                                role,
                                                                                                                user_status,
                                                                                                                Discription,
                                                                                                                Department
                                                                                                                )
                                                                          VALUES (
                                                                                                                :userid,
                                                                                                                :userkey,
                                                                                                                :role,
                                                                                                                :user_status,
                                                                                                                :name,
                                                                                                                :Department
                                                                                                                )"
;
                                                                        if($db->dbQuery($sqlInsert, $inputsVars)){             
                                                                        echo($method->sucMsg("Information: -", "User saved successfully"));
                                                                } else
                                                                {
                                                                        echo($method->errorMsg("Error: -", "User not saved due to server internal error 2"));  
                                                                }
                                                                        }
                                                         }
                                                       
                                               
                                                else {
                                                        echo($method->errorMsg("Error: -", "Empty fields are not allowed"));
                                                }
                                                               
                                                       
                                                /* Saad Code Ends Here */

                                                       
                                       
                                        ?>


 

i m getting the error 1


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: unable to add in it
PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2018 2:01 pm 
Offline
Site Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2004 7:54 pm
Posts: 13570
Location: New York, NY, US
What is the error message returned by the database when you do the INSERT? The query with the problem appears to be here:
Syntax: [ Download ] [ Hide ]
                                                                        $inputsVars = array(
                                                                        ':userid' => $userid,
                                                                        ':userkey' => $userkey,
                                                                        ':role' => $role,
                                                                        ':user_status' => '1',
                                                                        ':name' => $name,
                                                                        ':Department' => $Department
                                                                );
                                                               
                                                                $sqlInsert = "INSERT INTO login(
                                                                                                                userid,
                                                                                                                userkey,
                                                                                                                role,
                                                                                                                user_status,
                                                                                                                Discription,
                                                                                                                Department
                                                                                                                )
                                                                          VALUES (
                                                                                                                :userid,
                                                                                                                :userkey,
                                                                                                                :role,
                                                                                                                :user_status,
                                                                                                                :name,
                                                                                                                :Department
                                                                                                                )"
;
                                                                        if($db->dbQuery($sqlInsert, $inputsVars)) {
                                                                        } else {
                                                                                # What is the error from $db here?

_________________
(#10850)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: unable to add in it
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2018 1:42 am 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 11:36 pm
Posts: 17
the query was the error
thanks for pointing it out


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group