PHP Developers Network
http://forums.devnetwork.net/

unable to add in it
http://forums.devnetwork.net/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=147738
Page 1 of 1

Author:  newbaba [ Sun May 13, 2018 4:54 am ]
Post subject:  unable to add in it

Hey guys i m just stuck here at this point where i am unable to add , but able to delete , edit and do all
kindly help me out in which part where is my error i m not able to find it my code is pasted below i m getting the error 1
Syntax: [ Download ] [ Hide ]


                                        <?php
                                                require_once ("../../../../libs/classes/DB.php");
                                                require_once ("../../../../libs/classes/MyMethods.php");
                                                require_once ("../../../../libs/classes/icons.php");
                                                $db = new DB(); $method = new MyMethods();$icon = new ICON();
                                                if ($method->isOk($_POST['name']) && $method->isOk($_POST['userid'])
                                                        && $method->isOk($_POST['userkey']) && $method->isOk($_POST['role']) & $method->isOk($_POST['Department'])) {
                                                        $name= $_POST['name'];
                                                        $role = $_POST['role'];
                                                    $userid = $_POST['userid'];
                                                        $userkey = $_POST['userkey'];
                                                        $userkey = $method->make_hash($userkey);
                                                        $Department = $_POST['Department'];
                                                       
                                                        //search the same user id if available do not save
                                                        $inputVars = array(
                                                                ':userid' => $userid,
                                                               
                                                        );
                                                       
                                                       
                                                /* Saad Code */
                                                $SaadCode = array();
                                                $SaadString = '';
                                                $SaadRole = '';
                                                $SaadRole1 = '';
                                               
                                                foreach($db->getRecordSet("SELECT userid,Department,role FROM login WHERE userid ='$userid' ")
                                                                as $row)
               
                                                {
                                                                        if ($SaadRole <> $role)
                                                                        {
                                                                                                                                echo $SaadRole;

                                                                                echo "Im Here";
                                                                        $SaadString = $row['Department'];
                                                                        $SaadRole = $row['role'];
                                                }
                                                }
                                                echo $role;
                                                echo $SaadRole1;
                                               
                                                if ( empty($SaadString))
                                                {
                                               
                                                                                               
                                                                        $inputsVars = array(
                                                                        ':userid' => $userid,
                                                                        ':userkey' => $userkey,
                                                                        ':role' => $role,
                                                                        ':user_status' => '1',
                                                                        ':name' => $name,
                                                                        ':Department' => $Department
                                                                );
                                                               
                                                                $sqlInsert = "INSERT INTO login(
                                                                                                                userid,
                                                                                                                userkey,
                                                                                                                role,
                                                                                                                user_status,
                                                                                                                Discription,
                                                                                                                Department
                                                                                                                )
                                                                          VALUES (
                                                                                                                :userid,
                                                                                                                :userkey,
                                                                                                                :role,
                                                                                                                :user_status,
                                                                                                                :name,
                                                                                                                :Department
                                                                                                                )"
;
                                                                        if($db->dbQuery($sqlInsert, $inputsVars))
                                                                        {              
                                                                        echo($method->sucMsg("Information: -", "User saved successfully"));
                                                                                                }
                                                                                                else
                                                                                                {
                                                                        echo($method->errorMsg("Error: -", "User not saved due to server internel error 1"));
                                                                                                        }
                                                       
                                               
                                                        }
                                                       
                                                       
                                                                                               
                                               
                                                        elseif ($Department <>  $SaadString )
                                                        {
                                                        echo($method->errorMsg("Error", "Username/email already ID already exists"));
                                                                       
                                                        }
                                                       
                                                        elseif ($role == $SaadRole)
                                                        {
                                                        echo($method->errorMsg("Error", "Role  already assigned to this ID"));
                                                        }
                                                        else
                                                                {
                                                       
                                               
                                                                        $inputsVars = array(
                                                                        ':userid' => $userid,
                                                                        ':userkey' => $userkey,
                                                                        ':role' => $role,
                                                                        ':user_status' => '1',
                                                                        ':name' => $name,
                                                                        ':Department' => $Department
                                                                );
                                                               
                                                                $sqlInsert = "INSERT INTO login(
                                                                                                                userid,
                                                                                                                userkey,
                                                                                                                role,
                                                                                                                user_status,
                                                                                                                Discription,
                                                                                                                Department
                                                                                                                )
                                                                          VALUES (
                                                                                                                :userid,
                                                                                                                :userkey,
                                                                                                                :role,
                                                                                                                :user_status,
                                                                                                                :name,
                                                                                                                :Department
                                                                                                                )"
;
                                                                        if($db->dbQuery($sqlInsert, $inputsVars)){             
                                                                        echo($method->sucMsg("Information: -", "User saved successfully"));
                                                                } else
                                                                {
                                                                        echo($method->errorMsg("Error: -", "User not saved due to server internal error 2"));  
                                                                }
                                                                        }
                                                         }
                                                       
                                               
                                                else {
                                                        echo($method->errorMsg("Error: -", "Empty fields are not allowed"));
                                                }
                                                               
                                                       
                                                /* Saad Code Ends Here */

                                                       
                                       
                                        ?>


 

i m getting the error 1

Author:  Christopher [ Sun May 13, 2018 2:01 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: unable to add in it

What is the error message returned by the database when you do the INSERT? The query with the problem appears to be here:
Syntax: [ Download ] [ Hide ]
                                                                        $inputsVars = array(
                                                                        ':userid' => $userid,
                                                                        ':userkey' => $userkey,
                                                                        ':role' => $role,
                                                                        ':user_status' => '1',
                                                                        ':name' => $name,
                                                                        ':Department' => $Department
                                                                );
                                                               
                                                                $sqlInsert = "INSERT INTO login(
                                                                                                                userid,
                                                                                                                userkey,
                                                                                                                role,
                                                                                                                user_status,
                                                                                                                Discription,
                                                                                                                Department
                                                                                                                )
                                                                          VALUES (
                                                                                                                :userid,
                                                                                                                :userkey,
                                                                                                                :role,
                                                                                                                :user_status,
                                                                                                                :name,
                                                                                                                :Department
                                                                                                                )"
;
                                                                        if($db->dbQuery($sqlInsert, $inputsVars)) {
                                                                        } else {
                                                                                # What is the error from $db here?

Author:  newbaba [ Tue May 15, 2018 1:42 am ]
Post subject:  Re: unable to add in it

the query was the error
thanks for pointing it out

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/