wampapache service is not running in my pc

PHP programming forum. Ask questions or help people concerning PHP code. Don't understand a function? Need help implementing a class? Don't understand a class? Here is where to ask. Remember to do your homework!

Moderator: General Moderators

wampapache service is not running in my pc

Postby 9morebusy » Mon Aug 04, 2008 11:56 am

hi everyone,
i'm new to this forum and want to start learning php. Hope i will be getting help from this prestegious board.
i'm unable to run localhost. here is my question:
windows vista business is installed my pc and no IIS is found at administrative tools>services. but when i click on start to run wampapache service in administrative tools>service i found an error there that is: ""windows could not start the wampapache on local computer. for more information, review the system event log. if this is a non-microsoft service, contact the service vendor, and refer to service-specific error code 1.""
when i go to event log there is and "event id 3299"
please tell me how can i overcome this problem to start my php programming

thanx
9morebusy
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 11:17 am

Re: wampapache service is not running in my pc

Postby jaoudestudios » Mon Aug 04, 2008 12:28 pm

Which WAMP did you install?

I recommend...(from when I use to use windows, dont know if something better has come along)
http://www.wampserver.com/en/
Easy to install and use.
User avatar
jaoudestudios
DevNet Resident
 
Posts: 1483
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 8:32 am
Location: Surrey

Re: wampapache service is not running in my pc

Postby RobertGonzalez » Mon Aug 04, 2008 1:26 pm

Why not ditch wamp and install apache by itself? It installs in minutes and installs all of its controls as well.
User avatar
RobertGonzalez
Site Administrator
 
Posts: 14293
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2003 6:04 pm
Location: Fremont, CA, USA

Re: wampapache service is not running in my pc

Postby 9morebusy » Tue Aug 05, 2008 6:00 am

i donwload it from download.com because it was not downloading from http://www.wampserver.com/en/ , i don't know wy.
and it's "WampServer2.0a" from download.com
now can u tell me what i need to make my localhost runable on my pc.

thanx
jaoudestudios wrote:Which WAMP did you install?

I recommend...(from when I use to use windows, dont know if something better has come along)
http://www.wampserver.com/en/
Easy to install and use.
9morebusy
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 11:17 am

Re: wampapache service is not running in my pc

Postby jaoudestudios » Tue Aug 05, 2008 6:32 am

Is WAMP running? It does not have to be online, but php needs to be running. You can tell by left clicking on the wamp symbol at the bottom right of the screen near the clock and seeing if there is a |> (play icon) next to php.
User avatar
jaoudestudios
DevNet Resident
 
Posts: 1483
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 8:32 am
Location: Surrey


Return to PHP - Code

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests