PHP Developers Network

A community of PHP developers offering assistance, advice, discussion, and friendship.
 
Loading
It is currently Mon Sep 23, 2019 5:20 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Sep 03, 2011 12:30 am 
Offline
Forum Commoner
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 4:32 am
Posts: 46
Location: Central London
Hi all,

I installed this a couple of days ago, but when I came to use it today it wouldn't connect to any web site. I couldn't see why.

I reinstalled 6.0 and all was well again.

Anyone experienced this?

S


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2011 4:06 pm 
Offline
Forum Regular
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 11:41 am
Posts: 984
Location: Columbus, Ohio
I just upgraded to 6.0.1 and no problems.

I know I have occasional issues before where firefox seemed to have issue finding site after switching between wired and wireless networks, (yet IE and other browsers would get to them just fine).

-Greg


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2011 8:33 pm 
Offline
Jack of Zircons
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 9:30 pm
Posts: 4484
Location: California, USA
I'm already on 6.0.2 (they're sure releasing a lot of versions recently, aren't they?!), but I had no problems with 6.0.1 for the brief time I used it (a week or two?).

It sounds like either a connection problem or a DNS problem, but I've never encountered such issues. You might want to upgrade to the latest (6.0.2 unless they release another one tonight!).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2011 8:39 pm 
Offline
Forum Regular
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 11:41 am
Posts: 984
Location: Columbus, Ohio
They just trying to catch up to IE's version number ;-) I feel old, I remember when Netscape 3 was new...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2011 8:44 pm 
Offline
Jack of Zircons
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 9:30 pm
Posts: 4484
Location: California, USA


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2011 10:21 pm 
Offline
Forum Regular
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 11:41 am
Posts: 984
Location: Columbus, Ohio
I never had to use that (although later when I had hosting that had SSH account I did) First browser I used was the "New" version of AOL that first had it back in 96 I think. Was all confused how to get anywhere... But knew it would be a hit once I did. Been in love since then, shut down my BBS because I had the line tied up all the time with me on the net.

I did upgrade to 6.0.2 of Firefox tonight, no problems here so far.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2011 1:43 am 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 1:27 am
Posts: 1
Location: UK
I too agree, Firefox new version is full of issues. So I quit to old Firefox browser which is 3.6. It works perfect in my PC.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2011 2:37 am 
Offline
Forum Commoner
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 4:32 am
Posts: 46
Location: Central London
Version 6.0.2 working perfectly for me too now. It has been a month or so I would say with no problems.

S


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group