PHP Developers Network

A community of PHP developers offering assistance, advice, discussion, and friendship.
 
Loading
It is currently Thu Jul 18, 2019 9:34 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 4:23 am 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 4:12 am
Posts: 1
Hi Everybody,

Can I use localhost to test the Facebook App. I have already tried with the following, but it comes up with no result.

1) I have tried with changing the windows host file which is under(path : c:/windows/system32/drivers/etc/), and then changing the httpd-vhosts.conf which you will find(path : xampp/apache/conf/extra/).

I have changed my localhost to local.sitename i.e http://local.sitename/ using the above.

2) Secondly, I tried use the following code

$ch = curl_init();
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYPEER, FALSE);
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST, 2);

to stop the SSL verification.

3) Thirdly, I tried to put http://localhost:9000/ as call back url in Facebook App.


But i am getting the same error,
SSL certificate problem, verify that the CA cert is OK. Details: error:14090086:SSL routines:SSL3_GET_SERVER_CERTIFICATE:certificate verify failed

Can anyone please help, I think localhost is the problem for testing facebook app, and note that i am working in cloud environment. Please suggest me, can i use LOCALHOST for testing Facebook App.

Thanks in advance.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 25, 2011 9:09 am 
Offline
Forum Commoner

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:16 am
Posts: 69
The quickest way I can think of to start debugging this is to move your code to an online server (there a plenty of free webhosts to choose from) and point the callback url to that location, and see if it works properly. If it does or does not, you'll know if you should be looking at your machine or the code.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 25, 2011 9:54 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:39 pm
Posts: 6425
Location: Montreal, Canada
Alternately, you could forward port 80 to that machine and use your public IP address.

_________________


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 25, 2011 4:49 pm 
Offline
Forum Commoner

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:16 am
Posts: 69


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 24, 2014 7:46 pm 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 3:54 am
Posts: 2
I want to the answer of this same question. Can someone help me?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group