PHP Developers Network

A community of PHP developers offering assistance, advice, discussion, and friendship.

It is currently Sun Oct 21, 2018 3:09 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 7:05 pm 
Forum Newbie

Hello, hello,

I'm not sure if I was even ready to post in this area yet because I was just getting familiar with this forum.But what the heck why not! The project that I'm working on is a Music social networking site. Blahh..blahh...blah NOT ANOTHER MUSIC SOCIAL NETWORKING SITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

NOPE! It's not just another social networking site. It's a music social site with a REAL purpose. Since I'm a musician, I have a fond love of music. I have watched the music industry change over the years and I felt as if it was my time to jump in and grab the opportunity while it is still available. My site is already setup and put together. It just needs a bit of tweaking done by me.

What I'm looking for is a developer who has his hands in every code imaginable. They don't have to be a Guru, they can be someone who is just looking for a gravy train to jump on. (You have to work of course). At this point, I am interested in finding someone who is capable of writing code. I want a DAW... if you don't know what a DAW is. Let me break it down, It's a digital audio workstation. I want the users of the site to be able to collaborate and create their music with eachother through this DAW.

AViary.com has an audio editor and so does indabamusic.com.

I want "us" to create something funky and fresh. Something that is going to turn this social site outwards. I would share the concept of the site with everyone but I'm not quite ready to do so yet. But oh yes, there is a concept to the site. Artists aren't just creating profiles and posting music, It's going to be a world of music labels located in one place. Of course if I find the right person to partner up with, then we will definitely break down the objective and goal of the site.