PHP Developers Network

A community of PHP developers offering assistance, advice, discussion, and friendship.
 
Loading
It is currently Thu Oct 19, 2017 11:18 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2007 7:31 am 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Fri May 18, 2007 3:13 am
Posts: 9
thx, but what about the warning and the error(i edited my last post)? i guess with out the warning it will work?!

ok, disabled warnings via:
define(DEBUG, "ON");
error_reporting(0);

but the error:

FPDF error: Some data has already been output to browser, can't send PDF file

persists :-(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2007 8:13 am 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Fri May 18, 2007 3:13 am
Posts: 9
ok, i got it.

the was an empty line before the <?php tag. deleting it solved the problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2007 8:30 am 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Fri May 18, 2007 3:13 am
Posts: 9
how it is possible to leav all! layout in the template? i want only the data in php. for this example: " 'This document was downloaded at '.date("G:i T", time()).' on '.date("l F jS Y", time()).'. This document is only valid for 24 hours from this date.',0,0,'C'" -without all layout stuff. the template should render all layout.

i think i need a kind of placeholder or reference within the template so that php or fpdi knows where to put data?! and if the layout changes the "where" changes accordingly. like a variable in php, i make an layout with acrobat or open office and set variables in it: "$var"? the php code provides or generates the string $var and replaces it. - how this is realized with fpdi?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 8:17 am 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 8:15 am
Posts: 1
There is still an obvious error in the code

$tplidx = $pdf->ImportPage(1);

should be replaced by

$tplidx = $pdf->ImportPage($i);


Or it will repeat reading page 1 forever.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 15, 2013 9:10 am 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 9:03 am
Posts: 2
Location: KC MO
The package at http://fpdi.setasign.de/index.php?p=home is no longer available, is it possible for you to either post the contents, or the document where it can be retrieved?

or, if you have an updated way to do that, a link to the post mentioning it


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 15, 2013 4:18 pm 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 9:03 am
Posts: 2
Location: KC MO
new download link for FPDI download is
http://www.setasign.de/products/pdf-php ... downloads/

there are 2 (.zip) files to download, need them both, extract them all into the same folder


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group