PHP Developers Network

A community of PHP developers offering assistance, advice, discussion, and friendship.
 
Loading
It is currently Tue Sep 17, 2019 5:07 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 4:43 pm 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 1:28 am
Posts: 13
WOW, it's been so long since my last post/visit to this forum. I miss it...

Anyway, I need some help/direction with trying to enable PHP's SOAP extension for PHP5.1.4. It seems my only choice is recompiling PHP with soap enabled in order to get it working. I'm hoping someone here knows a place I can just download php_soap.so from somewhere and enable the module within php.ini.

If not, here's what I'm thinking:

Is there a way to compile just the php_soap extension?
Do I have to compile php again with this enabled? If so, does this create a php_soap.so file or is this embeded within the php binary thats compiled? If it makes a php_soap.so file, can't I just copy that lib file into my extensions directory and enable it within php.ini?
I'm very concerned about recompiling php and I'd like to avoid it if I can. I don't really want to use third party kind of code to do SOAP work (PEAR, nuSOAP, etc.) so I'll compile before I use that.


Thanks so much. Good to be back

EDIT:
Forgot to mention I'm using Red Hat Fedora core5 as an OS.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 5:47 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2003 7:13 pm
Posts: 5978
Location: Odessa, Ukraine
You have to recompile your php.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 6:53 pm 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 1:28 am
Posts: 13
Always check through your package manager :).
I searched for a yum package and it did everything for me without changing my php version.

SWEET!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 1:45 pm 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 1:36 pm
Posts: 1
Please could you give me the exact details of how you got the package installed for SOAP without a full php configure - i.e. which Package - was it available for all users once done, or did you have to do something like uncomment extension=php_soap.so in php.ini after that? Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group