PHP Developers Network

A community of PHP developers offering assistance, advice, discussion, and friendship.
 
Loading
It is currently Sun Jun 07, 2020 4:38 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Feb 11, 2009 2:27 am 
Offline
Forum Regular
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 10:50 pm
Posts: 738
Location: Carolina, USA


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 07, 2009 12:07 am 
Offline
Forum Regular
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 10:50 pm
Posts: 738
Location: Carolina, USA
Erm.... I was just wondering... did this help anyone?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 8:05 am 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 8:02 am
Posts: 1
yes thank you this was extremely helpful :). I can't believe nobody else has said so yet so i created an account just to let you know :D.
cheers.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 3:17 pm 
Offline
Forum Regular
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 10:50 pm
Posts: 738
Location: Carolina, USA
Thank you, Eliasv! That's great to hear. This is a great forum, anyway, welcome! Let me know if you have any other little Linux questions.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 1:35 am 
Offline
Forum Contributor

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 6:27 pm
Posts: 282
I enjoyed the information also, even though I didn't have any immediate use for any of it. Thanks for the effort!

I don't know if it's OT or not, do you know where I can find the specifics about how my synaptics touchpad buttons are set? I'm using Fedora 9, and ever since a synaptics driver update many months ago the right-click button does different things than what it should. Intermittently. The laptop dual boots and the touchpad works flawlessly in XP, I don't think there is any hardware issue.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 4:13 pm 
Offline
Forum Regular
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 10:50 pm
Posts: 738
Location: Carolina, USA
That is indeed odd. My Synaptics pad works just fine. What distro are you using? Also, you can use the tool mentioned above to right-click and see what signal is being sent.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 4:20 pm 
Offline
Forum Contributor

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 6:27 pm
Posts: 282


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 4:47 pm 
Offline
Forum Regular
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 10:50 pm
Posts: 738
Location: Carolina, USA
You may want to try updating your Fedora. I have a lappy with F10, and it works just fine. Perhaps it was just an F9 bug.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group