PHP Developers Network

A community of PHP developers offering assistance, advice, discussion, and friendship.
 
Loading
It is currently Wed Sep 20, 2017 4:16 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2016 4:47 am 
Offline
DevNet Master

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 3:39 pm
Posts: 4334
Location: United Kingdom
We have a new account with godaddy using their VPS. However, even though you are given the nameservers to use and pointing your domain to, it's not actually set to your account domains.

Does anyone know where in WHM or cPanel you go to for entering these details.

Thx.

_________________
Love PHP. Love CSS. Love learning new tricks too.
All the best from the United Kingdom.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2016 6:16 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:39 pm
Posts: 6345
Location: Montreal, Canada
Nameservers are typically entered at the registrar level

_________________
Supported PHP versions No longer supported versions


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2016 6:25 am 
Offline
DevNet Master

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 3:39 pm
Posts: 4334
Location: United Kingdom
Yes - so you tell the registrar where to point the domain.
But the nameserver appears not to be assigned to the new hosting account, and the hosting company are best part useless in their "unmanaged" support.

_________________
Love PHP. Love CSS. Love learning new tricks too.
All the best from the United Kingdom.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2016 6:31 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:39 pm
Posts: 6345
Location: Montreal, Canada
Not sure exactly where you fall here, but was this not helpful? https://ca.godaddy.com/help/change-name ... -names-664

_________________
Supported PHP versions No longer supported versions


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2016 7:16 am 
Offline
DevNet Master

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 3:39 pm
Posts: 4334
Location: United Kingdom
Not really, as it doesn't tell you where in WHM to assign the nameserver to that VPS.
It's only about how to tell the registrar.

_________________
Love PHP. Love CSS. Love learning new tricks too.
All the best from the United Kingdom.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group