Point subdomain to mail server - different server?

Need help installing PHP, configuring a script, or configuring a server? Then come on in and post your questions! We'll try to help the best we can!

Moderator: General Moderators

Post Reply
ojoc88
Forum Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 6:50 pm

Point subdomain to mail server - different server?

Post by ojoc88 »

hi,

i have some problem regarding point subdomain to mail server...

i just subscribe new cpanel hosting with Nameserver 1: ns31. ht2 u.net (69.85.95.16)
Nameserver 2: ns32. ht2u.net (43.252.214.197) ... main domain is htt p://www. kacamas. com .my

for email server i already subcribe email hosting > http://121.121. 18.126:8383/mailnow/Login.aspx ..
121.121. 18.126 is h q.kaca mas.com.my

now , in new cpanel hosting... i add subdomain hq.ka camas.com.my ... but this link not working anymore for mail login...

how do i make hq.kac amas.com.my working as normal??
Last edited by ojoc88 on Mon Aug 15, 2016 11:17 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Christopher
Site Administrator
Posts: 13592
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2004 7:54 pm
Location: New York, NY, US

Re: Point subdomain to mail server - different server?

Post by Christopher »

What kind of record did you add subdomain hq.kacamas.com.my as? It should be an A record if it is not at the same IP address in not the same as the main domain. It should not be a CNAME.
(#10850)
ojoc88
Forum Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 6:50 pm

Re: Point subdomain to mail server - different server?

Post by ojoc88 »

Christopher wrote:What kind of record did you add subdomain hq.kacamas.com.my as? It should be an A record if it is not at the same IP address in not the same as the main domain. It should not be a CNAME.
TQ boss!! i add A record and its work now!! :D
Post Reply