PHP Developers Network

A community of PHP developers offering assistance, advice, discussion, and friendship.
 
Loading
It is currently Tue Nov 13, 2018 4:18 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jun 12, 2009 2:19 pm 
Offline
DevNet Master
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2007 6:28 pm
Posts: 2765
Location: Redding, California
Hello, world!

In my latest flash thing, I need to check if there are any objects at any given position. It's coded now to loop through all objects and check _x and _y, but I know that is pretty inefficient. Can you just retrieve an object at a certain position?

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:04 pm 
Offline
Forum Regular
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2002 6:40 pm
Posts: 908
Location: VA
Did you know there's a getDepth() property?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group