PHP Developers Network

A community of PHP developers offering assistance, advice, discussion, and friendship.

It is currently Tue Dec 18, 2018 5:25 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Finding Work
PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 4:27 am 
Jedi Mod

I've been a web developer for some time now, and I'd dearly love to strike out on my own and set up a little company making awesome web software.. setting up the company is no problem at all.. but theres one thing thats stopping me:

Where do companys find work? How do you go about finding companies in the local area (or further) who want websites?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 9:30 am 
Neighborhood Spidermoddy

Word of mouth and social networking is one of the greatest avenues for jobs to come in on. Websites you've built, your own website, and the business pages are also sources. The latter being probably the least. Getting one or two high profile companies is major points. Having an outstanding portfolio and website can and often is a major asset.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 6:18 pm 
Forum Contributor

All topics are just main points ( I would need to write a book, or do the job for you )

Ok, lets say you need to see how big budget you have.

Depending on it segment and prioritise your most potential customers ( in theory but practise follows )