PHP Developers Network

A community of PHP developers offering assistance, advice, discussion, and friendship.
 
Loading
It is currently Sun Nov 19, 2017 1:51 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 3:52 am 
Offline
DevNet Master

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 3:39 pm
Posts: 4356
Location: United Kingdom
I have just taken possession of an Android phone for testing usage.
It is not yet connected to the mobile network. But when it is, it will likely suddenly use mobile data. Though it is on Wifi.

Can I turn off Mobile Data BEFORE I get it connected ... like you can on an iPhone.

So that right from the word go, it's told not to use Mobile Data.

_________________
Love PHP. Love CSS. Love learning new tricks too.
All the best from the United Kingdom.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2017 2:44 am 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 2:37 am
Posts: 1
Location: United Kingdom
No I don’t think there is an option for that because I think android phone doesn’t enable this feature or try finding solution on internet maybe there you can find a solution.

_________________
Best Essay Writing Service UK


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group