PHP Developers Network

A community of PHP developers offering assistance, advice, discussion, and friendship.
 
Loading
It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 3:19 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 12:05 am 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 11:59 pm
Posts: 1
Hi,
How can I save a record without clicking buttons on toolbar?
Do I need to set the database in edit mode before saving record?
I try to save record like $this->db->saveRow(), it doesn't work.
can anyone please help?
Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:19 am 
Offline
Spammer :|
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 2:35 am
Posts: 6607
Location: WA, USA
You're talking about two different things.

If you're using some UI tool then you have to learn how to use it. You haven't said what it is.

If you're using PHP code then you have to learn how to use it. You haven't said what it is.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 3:48 pm 
Offline
Site Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2004 7:54 pm
Posts: 13459
Location: New York, NY, US
Also, you need to connect to the database with a database user account that has insert/update access the database tables you want to write to.

_________________
(#10850)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group