PHP Developers Network

A community of PHP developers offering assistance, advice, discussion, and friendship.
 
Loading
It is currently Tue Jun 27, 2017 3:56 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 47 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2006 4:44 pm 
Offline
Neighborhood Spidermoddy
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 4:24 pm
Posts: 31559
Location: Bothell, Washington, USA
I've made my own personal edits to both Quick Reply and d11wtq's RTM-ize scripts. Available here and here, respectively.

Changes made for Quick Reply:
  • Moved the quick reply box above the jumpbox, and widened it to full screen width.
  • I attempted, but was unable to fix a bug in it where a plus will turn into a space without breaking the script. It's not as simple a fix as you may think, anyways...
Changes made to RTM-ize:
  • Slight tweak to how the links are generated: not bold
  • uses http://php.net/function. instead of http://php.net/<functionName> for URLs
  • removed the alert box notification in favor for a floating div that fades out


Sorry D, those were annoying. :)

These were testing in Fx 1.5.0.1 only.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2006 4:56 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2003 3:10 am
Posts: 11470
Location: Toronto
Nice feyd! :D

Thank ye


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2006 6:07 pm 
Offline
PHP Evangelist
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2002 3:35 pm
Posts: 3547
Location: Calgary, Canada
testing: explode(), testing(), sami(), fwrite()

thanks for those updates

I sort of modded the RTM-ize button like so on line 173:

Syntax: [ Download ] [ Hide ]
ret += '[i][b][url=http://php.net/function.'+itsName+']'+tok+'[/url][/b][/i]';


:)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2006 5:35 am 
Offline
Breakbeat Nuttzer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2004 8:57 am
Posts: 13098
Location: Melbourne, Australia
feyd wrote:
Sorry D, those were annoying. :)

These were testing in Fx 1.5.0.1 only.


Not at all :D I wouldn't have put the code up here if I was worried about people improving it :P Good job ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 1:37 pm 
Offline
Neighborhood Spidermoddy
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 4:24 pm
Posts: 31559
Location: Bothell, Washington, USA
I've made some further tweaks to my last (of the quick-reply) version changing the font in the quick reply to monospace and increasing the font size to 1.1em. The link remains the same as previous, with the file updated to the latest.

Still no fix for pluses being converted to spaces. :?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 16, 2006 10:57 am 
Offline
DevNet Resident
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2003 10:52 pm
Posts: 1679
Location: Mumbai, India
When opening a JS file in the browser, I get the msg :
Quote:
This is a Greasemonkey User Script. Click Install to start using it.

How Greasemonkey detect that its a Greasemonkey Script ? Is there some signature ? Or it'll say this msg for any .js file ?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 16, 2006 11:00 am 
Offline
Neighborhood Spidermoddy
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 4:24 pm
Posts: 31559
Location: Bothell, Washington, USA
it ends in .user.js


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 22, 2006 6:26 am 
Offline
DevNet Resident
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2003 10:52 pm
Posts: 1679
Location: Mumbai, India
1. This *.user.js gets executed right after the page is loaded right ? Is it possible to execute the .user.js script before it gets loaded ?
2. The site layout changes quite often. Then, so should the .user.js file. Is there a way for GM to auto-update if at all the .user.js has been updated ? Is there no version signature in GM scripts ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 05, 2006 10:01 am 
Offline
Neighborhood Spidermoddy
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 4:24 pm
Posts: 31559
Location: Bothell, Washington, USA
I've made a slight update to the RTM script making the button fall inline with the whatever style you've selected more readily (no more overlapping weirdness in Sherbet, for instance) and made it match private messaging url's too. It's suggested to uninstall the previous version (otherwise you may not get the URL's updated).

Here's the file: phpFunctions


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 11:08 am 
Offline
DevNet Master
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2004 6:43 am
Posts: 2704
Location: Ireland
Just noting the recent change in adding the syntax buttons to reply forms - might be a pickle's theme only issue - interfers with the RTM-ize button's position when using the Greasemonkey script...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 11:21 am 
Offline
Neighborhood Spidermoddy
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 4:24 pm
Posts: 31559
Location: Bothell, Washington, USA
It hasn't affected where the RTM button appears for me. i.e. it still follows after the php button.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 11:39 am 
Offline
DevNet Master
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2004 6:43 am
Posts: 2704
Location: Ireland
Hmm, weird...

Posted a screenshot here... http://www.quantum-star.com/devsite/devnetss.jpg


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 3:35 pm 
Offline
Neighborhood Spidermoddy
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 4:24 pm
Posts: 31559
Location: Bothell, Washington, USA
You haven't updated to the newest one I posted it would appear.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 3:47 pm 
Offline
DevNet Resident
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2004 3:59 am
Posts: 1452
Location: Lucknow, UP, India
works fine for me flock() clock()
print() sprint() run()
iconv() noconv()

sorry, i got over-excited :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 22, 2006 5:34 am 
Offline
DevNet Master
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2004 6:43 am
Posts: 2704
Location: Ireland
The classic idiot mistake...forgetting to update before moaning about it not working... :oops: . Sorry.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 47 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group