PHP Developers Network

A community of PHP developers offering assistance, advice, discussion, and friendship.
 
Loading
It is currently Tue Sep 29, 2020 3:25 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jun 15, 2014 10:55 pm 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 5:55 am
Posts: 17
I placed that code after the form fields outside the form last section of the form? But it displays the whole code on page at the bottom i am not doing it the way you saying to do it i am doing something wrong.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 6:11 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:39 pm
Posts: 6425
Location: Montreal, Canada
Does the file have a .php extension? Is PHP set up on your server? Generally try to keep any PHP at the top of the file.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 10:43 pm 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 5:55 am
Posts: 17
No is all html even the form.

MAIN PAGE TOP
Image

Form
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 5:52 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:39 pm
Posts: 6425
Location: Montreal, Canada
That's definitely part of the problem. PHP isn't going to process an HTML page. Change the extension to PHP and it should start processing the form.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 3:29 pm 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 5:55 am
Posts: 17
I opened a new in Expression Web 4 PHP page i want to start the form from scratch again but in separate page php so i can create form there and then add it in my html page. Will that fix the problem?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 5:11 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:39 pm
Posts: 6425
Location: Montreal, Canada
Seems unnecessary, but I see no reason it wouldn't work.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 12:33 am 
Offline
Forum Newbie

Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 5:55 am
Posts: 17
So you saying that would not work. :(


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 6:28 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:39 pm
Posts: 6425
Location: Montreal, Canada
No, I said I expect it will work


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group