PHP Developers Network

A community of PHP developers offering assistance, advice, discussion, and friendship.
 
Loading
It is currently Tue Sep 29, 2020 4:32 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2015 3:23 am 
Offline
DevNet Master

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 3:39 pm
Posts: 4434
Location: United Kingdom
I am running several CSS files for menus and galleries, and they are overriding my li and ul classes, so my bullet points are just vertical lists, without dots or numbers.

I'm using TinyMce to do it, and have been reading about customizing the output of these controls.

Syntax: [ Download ] [ Hide ]
<script type="text/javascript" src="/js/tinymce/tinymce.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
tinymce.init({
selector: '#mytextareaid',
menubar : false,
width : 450,
 toolbar: "bullist | undo redo | styleselect | bold italic | link image",
 style_formats: [
   { title: 'bullist', selector: 'ul', classes: 'tinybullet'},
   { title: 'bullist', selector: 'li', classes: 'tinybullet'},
        {title: 'Bold text', inline: 'b'},
    ]
   
});
</script>

I've tried this. So the bullet point button appears.
But when I view the rendered page as the customer would see it, there is no Class in the code. So if I set:

Syntax: [ Download ] [ Hide ]
.tinybullet { font-weight: bold; }

... just as an example, nothing happens.

I need to make sure these bullet points that are rendered on the page (like it might render for Word Press for example), it displays it correctly, as rigth now, there are no dots!

_________________
Love PHP. Love CSS. Love learning new tricks too.
All the best from the United Kingdom.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2015 9:05 am 
Offline
DevNet Master

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 3:39 pm
Posts: 4434
Location: United Kingdom
If I assign it via the Styles dropdown, it works, but I cannot rely on the user choosing the bullet points, and then selecting the style after that.

I need the Bullet Point button to automatically add the style or Class to the bullet points.

_________________
Love PHP. Love CSS. Love learning new tricks too.
All the best from the United Kingdom.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2015 9:18 am 
Offline
DevNet Master

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 3:39 pm
Posts: 4434
Location: United Kingdom
I've sorted it out.
Don't know quite why I didn't think of this before, but it's all within a DIV for description.
So:
.description li
{
formatting here
}
.description ul
{
formatting here
}

Easy really!

_________________
Love PHP. Love CSS. Love learning new tricks too.
All the best from the United Kingdom.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group