PHP Developers Network
http://forums.devnetwork.net/

How to install bolt ?
http://forums.devnetwork.net/viewtopic.php?f=72&t=144204
Page 1 of 1

Author:  gautamz07 [ Mon Sep 11, 2017 3:08 pm ]
Post subject:  How to install bolt ?

Hey guys ,

I am back to using bolt and i even installed it , made a few contenttypes and even customized my own theme and suddenly it stopped working and i got the following message::- https://imgur.com/a/xjmXk .

What i am doing right now is i just install bolt from this like here --> https://bolt.cm/pages/download

Click "Latest bolt as .zip" ... download it and unzipp it.

Copy paste all the folders to a Folder in my htdocs directory.

The i create a database in my phpmyadmin and then i go ahead and configure the config.yml file.

Then i go to --> http://localhost:8080/BOLTSEP/public/bolt , craete a admin user , logo and insert some dummy .. showcases , articles etc.

and everything seems to work fine ... but then suddenly it all stops working. I just have a feeling i a, not installing bolt correctly.

What is the most ideal way to install bolt or how do you install bolt if you use bolt ?

Thank you.
Gautam.

Author:  Celauran [ Tue Sep 12, 2017 5:23 am ]
Post subject:  Re: How to install bolt ?

What changed before it stopped working? Why do you think it was not installed correctly given that it was initially working? Have you tried using a virtual host?

Author:  gautamz07 [ Thu Sep 14, 2017 3:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: How to install bolt ?

Hi Celauran,

I did't change any of the configuration , i have tried this multiple times and everytime , after a couple of days suddenly my Bolt installation will stop working ! i don't know why. The only thing i play around with is the theme folder and nothing else once i have my bolt setup.

About vertual host , i am using xampp.

How do you usually install bolt ?

Author:  Celauran [ Thu Sep 14, 2017 8:40 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: How to install bolt ?

gautamz07 wrote:
How do you usually install bolt ?

Composer with a custom bootstrap (I actually wrote my own installer). I always use virtual hosts because localhost:8080/somesite/ is awkward.

Author:  gautamz07 [ Fri Sep 15, 2017 2:48 am ]
Post subject:  Re: How to install bolt ?

ok thanks celaurian ! I'll try that out.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/