PHP Developers Network

A community of PHP developers offering assistance, advice, discussion, and friendship.
 
Loading
It is currently Sun Sep 20, 2020 12:47 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Dec 20, 2011 4:12 am 
Offline
Forum Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 3:57 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Northern California, USA
Hello all!
Before I post a bunch of code and waste everyone's time, I'm hoping someone will be able to tell me two things:
1) is this the correct place for my question?
2) has it been answered in another forum?
My situation is this...
I've been trying for over a week to get a PHP / MySQL query to recognize a Flash combo box as a variable. The PHP query does work when I substitute one of the items from the combo box for the PHP variable ( 'Time Tracker' in place of
' ".$project_query." ' ) so I'm thinking that the problem must be with the action script I'm using (AS2) and not with the PHP coding.

any help would be greatly appreciated.

DT


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 30, 2013 11:01 am 
Offline
Forum Contributor
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 9:53 am
Posts: 190
Location: Hartford, Connecticut
Hello

Take a look at this article : Four Ways to Transfer Data Between Flash and PHP at

follow this link http://www.devx.com/webdev/Article/36748


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group